Tommy’s Tears

I feel a responsibility to help those who are rejected by society. With this documentary I created a portrait of people who are feared and ignored. I am trying to shed light on their shadowy world, not as an observer, but as a friend and participant in the drama of their lives. I focused on the individual with the intent to show the dignity and goodness inherent in every human being and give thought to what brought my new friends into their present situation.

I dedicate this work to all my homeless friends.

Lisa kanemoto

4 thoughts on “Tommy’s Tears

  1. We love you and all that you do to show your love for our friends in Pacific Beach. You truly are their friend. We see most of them only once a week but you often spend many hours with them.

    • Amanda Britt commented on Tommy’s tears led me to my calling

      Lisa, this is an amazing work. Your courage and heart encourage me and challenge me to do more. I feel so blessed to know you and have you in my life. You truly are amazing. I know our friends at the beach love you so much as do I!
      Keep up the good work

  2. Lisa, this is an amazing work. Your courage and heart encourage me and challenge me to do more. I feel so blessed to know you and have you in my life. You truly are amazing. I know our friends at the beach love you so much as do I!
    Keep up the good work

Leave a Reply

